The Academy For Classical Education

Skip to main content
Mobile Menu
The Academy for Classical Education - where teachers can teach, and students will learn!  ~ 2020 National Blue Ribbon School

Faculty Directory - Junior & Senior High

ENGLISH DEPARTMENT

Amber Merschat, Department Chairperson

amber.merschat@acemacon.org

Becky Pirkle

becky.pirkle@acemacon.org

Yvonne Apodaca

yvonne.apodaca@acemacon.org

Samantha Benslay samantha.benslay@acemacon.org

Roban Johnson

roban.johnson@acemacon.org

Jace White

Grace Greiner

grace.greiner@acemacon.org

Adam Hand

adam.hand@acemacon.org

Kimberly Yetter

kimberly.yetter@acemacon.org

Shelley Stahl

shelley.stahl@acemacon.org

 

MATH DEPARTMENT

Holli Tarpley,
Jr. High Department Chair

holli.tarpley@acemacon.org

Ramona Kenley

ramona.kenley@acemacon.org

Robby Jones

robby.jones@acemacon.org

Mitchel Wachtel,
Sr. High Department Chair

mitchel.wachtel@acemacon.org

LaTesha Roquemore

latesha.roquemore@acemacon.org

Amanda Woodell

amanda.woodell@acemacon.org

Sarah Drakopoulos

sarah.drakopoulos@acemacon.org

Joe Hardy

joe.hardy@acemacon.org

Lynn Monk

lynn.monk@acemacon.org

Lillian Talcott

lillian.talcott@acemacon.org

Linda Truman

linda.truman@acemacon.org

 

SCIENCE DEPARTMENT

Fran Williams,
Sr. High Department Chair
 

Alena Nash,
Jr. High Department Chair

alena.nash@acemacon.org

Dan Maley

daniel.maley@acemacon.org

Valerie Reed

valerie.reed@acemacon.org

Emily Lambert

emily.lambert@acemacon.org

Kayla Aber

kayla.aber@acemacon.org

Sheila Monroe

sheila.monroe@acemacon.org

Ryan Walker

ryan.p.walker@acemacon.org

Kayla Aber Staples

kayla.aber@acemacon.org

 

 

SOCIAL STUDIES DEPARTMENT

Sharon Ferrel,
Sr. HighDepartment Chairperson

sharon.ferrel@acemacon.org

Ruth Evans

ruth.evans@acemacon.org

Donna Graham

donna.graham@acemacon.org

Anne McQueen
Jr. High Department Chairperson

anne.mcqueen@acemacon.org

Robert Wesley Tharpe

robert.tharpe@acemacon.org

Tamblyn Smith

tamblyn.smith@acemacon.org

Courtney DeRieux
 
Seth Berkebile
 
Tara Workman
 
Keith Young
 
Rachel Norris
 
Brice Odom

brice.odom@acemacon.org

Jason Villarreal

jason.villarreal@acemacon.org


 


Paige Rodefer

Art - Jr. High

paige.rodefer@acemacon.org

Shelby English

Drama 

shelby.english@acemacon.org

Joyce Farmer

French - Jr./Sr. High

joyce.farmer@acemacon.org

Lisa Hayes

Health & Physical Education - Sr. High

lisa.hayes@acemacon.org

Rebecca Joyce

Latin - Jr./Sr. High

rebecca.joyce@acemacon.org

Becky Pirkle

Well-Trained Mind

becky.pirkle@acemacon.org

Ian Dahl

Latin

ian.dahl@acemacon.org

Tammara Shipes

Chorus - Jr./Sr. High School

tammara.shipes@acemacon.org

Jason Stephens

Physical Education 

jason.stephens@acemacon.org

Kimberly Dodd

Marketing & Technology 

kimberly.dodd@acemacon.org

Lea Anne Walters

Chorus - Jr, High

leaanne.walters@acemacon.org

Trey English

Band - Jr. High

trey.english@acemacon.org

Dannah Minton

Art - High School

dannah.minton@acemacon.org

Josh McLendon,
Athletic Director

Physical Education

josh.mclendon@acemacon.org

 

Sarah Winford

Physical Education

sarah.winford@acemacon.org